Muncie Symphony Orchestra

Hastings International

Hastings International

Sursa Performance Hall

time 7:30 pm

November 11, 2017

Season Sponsor:

For series tickets, call the Muncie Symphony Orchestra at 765.285.5531

For single tickets, call the Emens Box Office at 765.285.1539

Kenny Broberg*, Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition Award Winner

Overture to Russlan and Ludmilla                      Mikhail Glinka
Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op. 48             Tchaikovsky
I. Pezzo in forma di sonatina:
Andante non troppo – Allegro moderato
II. Valse: Moderato – Tempo di valse
III. Elegie: Larghetto elegiaco
IV: Finale (Tema russa): Andante – Allegro con spirito
Piano Concerto No. 3. in D Minor, Op. 30        Sergei Rachmaninoff
I. Allegro ma non tanto
II. Adagio
III. Alla breve
Kenny Broberg, piano

*Kenny Broberg recently received the honor of being named Silver Medalist of The Van Cliburn International Piano Competition

Patrons attending this Muncie Symphony concert may use their ticket or ticket stub for FREE admission to any or all of the Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition audition dates.

Concert Support: